The Linux Documentation Project
home  |   HOWTOs  |   Guides  |   FAQs  |   man pages  |   Linux Gazette  |   LinuxFocus

 Linux Documentation Project FAQs


  • AfterStep FAQ,

    Updated November 1998. By Andrew Sullivan, <asullivan@sprint.ca>
    This is the AfterStep Window Manager FAQ (mostly with answers).

    other formats: plain text

  • Ftape FAQ,

    Updated December 1997. By Johan De Wit, <jo@correct.nl>
    A FAQ for the Ftape Floppy Tape Device Driver.

    other formats: plain text

  • Linux Documentation Project (LDP) FAQ,

    Updated February 2003. By Rahul Sundaram, <rahulsundaram AT yahoo DOT co DOT in>
    An introductory FAQ for users who come across the LDP and do not yet understand what it all means.

    other formats: plain text

  • Linux Frequently Asked Questions with Answers,

    Updated May 2003. By David Merrill, <david@ibiblio.org>
    This is the list of Frequently Asked Questions for Linux, the free Unix for just about every computer hardware platform on the planet.

    other formats: plain text |  PDF

  • Linux-RAID FAQ

    Updated March 2003. By Gregory Leblanc, <gleblanc@linuxweasel.com>
    This is a FAQ for the Linux-RAID mailing list, hosted on vger.rutgers.edu. It's intended as a supplement to the existing Linux-RAID HOWTO, to cover questions that keep occurring on the mailing list. PLEASE read this document before your post to the list.

    other formats: plain text |  PDF

  • Linux PPP FAQ,

    Updated December 1996. By Al Longyear, <longyear@netcom.com>
    Replaced by the: Linux PPP HOWTO.

  • The Sig11 FAQ,

    Updated December 1998. By <R.E.Wolff@BitWizard.nl>
    This FAQ describes what the possible causes are for a Linux kernel compile crashes with a "signal 11".

    other formats: plain text

  • Linux SMP FAQ,

    By David Mentré, <David.Mentre@irisa.fr>
    Replaced by the: Linux SMP HOWTO.

  • Linux Threads Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ),

    Updated January 1997. By Sean Walton, <walton@oclc.org>
    This FAQ is designed to answer several frequently asked questions about Linux threads.

  • WordPerfect on Linux FAQ,

    Updated February 2003. By Rick Moen, <rick@linuxmafia.com>
    WordPerfect for Linux continues to be popular, and is still conditionally available. This FAQ covers its place in the modern Linux world, and answers common questions.

    other formats: plain text  | PDF

The following text-only FAQs are currently available:


home  |   HOWTOs  |   Guides  |   FAQs  |   man pages  |   Linux Gazette  |   LinuxFocus
Last Modified: 2003-06-17 |  feedback@en.tldp.org